Greene County Board of Elections

Candidate Filing for 2020

Greene_2020_Filing Information.pdf

Filing opens at noon on Monday, December 2, 2019, and closes at noon on Friday, December 20, 2019.


  • Please click here to visit the current Candidate Filing Reports: CLICK HERE


  • A Board of Elections staff member will work with each candidate to verify eligibility to file (must be a registered voter of the jurisdiction in which they wish to seek office and at least 21 years of age). For partisan primaries, one must be registered with a recognized party 90 days prior to the date of candidate filing.
  • Filing paperwork will be completed and signed to be notarized (photo ID will be required for notarization).
  • The filing fee must be paid in the form of a check or money order. Business or corporate checks are not accepted.
  • Candidates will be provided a filing packet containing campaign finance paperwork to open a political committee.


The complete library of campaign finance forms can be found on the state’s website at the following location:

NC State Board of Elections – Reporting Forms

March 3, 2020 Primary Election

ELECTION DAY: March 3, 2020 - Polls are open from 6:30 am to 7:30 pm. Vote at your Polling Place.

One-Stop: ***NEW LOCATION*** Greene County Wellness Center at 84 N. Perry Drive, Snow Hill, NC 28580. Begins Thursday, February 13 at 8 am. See below for schedule.

Voter Registration Deadline: Friday, February 7, 2020

Absentee by Mail Request Deadline: Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Important Election Information

(Click one of the blue buttons below for more information)

One-Stop Schedule for the Federal Primary Election on March 3rd, 2020

One-Stop Flyer - 2020 PRIMARY.pdf

Where do I vote at on Election Day?

2020-list of precinct polling places.pdf

Board of Elections Information

(Click one of the buttons below for more information)

Greene County Board of Elections

Office Phone Number: (252) 747-5921

Fax Number: (252) 747-2426

Location: 110 SE First Street, Snow Hill, NC 28580

Office Hours: Monday - Friday from 8 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 5 pm


Board of Elections

Chair Louis Joyner

Secretary Michele Dail

Member Bill Connor

Member Patrick Greene

Member Ben Lanier

Director Trey Cash